JUNIOR GOLF VAL HALLA

2018

image39

SMAA Regular Season Northern Division Champions, 9-1

  • Tuesday 08/28/18 Gorham Home, WIN 11-2, Medalist Rachel Smith 40
  • Thursday 08/30/18 Bonny Eagle High School ( @ Deep Brook) WIN 13-0, Medalist Rachel Smith 38
  • Tuesday 09/04/18 Windham High School Home WIN 13-0, Medalist Ben Rosenthal 39
  • Thursday 09/06/18 Westbrook High School ( @ Sunset Ridge) WIN 7-6
  • Tuesday 09/11/18 Thornton Academy Home WIN 7-6
  • Thursday 09/13/18 Gorham (@ Gorham CC) Away WIN 9-4
  • Tuesday 09/18/18 Bonny Eagle High School Home WIN 7-6
  • Thursday 09/20/18 Windham High School (@ Riverside N) WIN 13-0
  • Tuesday 09/25/18 Westbrook High School Home WIN 12-1
  • Thursday 09/27/18 Thornton Academy (@ Biddeford-Saco GC) LOSS 6-7

Team States, 6th Place Finish

Andrew Klein 83

Greg Ryder 85

Rachel Smith 85

Jake MacDonald 90

Ben Rosenthal 96

Rachel Smith wins the Schoolgirl!!!!

Rachel shot a nice 78 to win by 3 strokes over Ruby Haylock of Leavitt.  This is Greely's 7th Schoolgirl Champion since 1975.

Andrew Klein finishes the tear with 13th place finish

A nice 82 to end the season on a high note!  6th man DJ Kenney finished a very respectable 23rd

All of the results below